Flapper

flapper ad0222

So I know this post is about half a month late. I vanished into a black hole for a bit but now I’m back! I gotta say I really enjoyed this month’s C88 theme a whole lot! I love doing period piece stuff. While my pic above is definitely my modern interpretation of a flapper girl’s spirit, I have a soft spot for stuff that’s pretty historically accurate, too! I spent a lot of time reading about the flat chested, young boyish style of the 1920’s and even bought a book of tons of old patterns. I was really struck by three different outfits in the book so I decided to make them. Hope you had fun dressing up this month!

c88 aug frock

c88 aug underclothes

c88 aug coat

 

Leave a Reply

