C88 Safari Chic – Finally Out!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

 

If there’s one type of clothing I thought I hated… It’s gotta be this. I have an allergic reaction to zebra print. Don’t get me wrong, I like zebras! They’re super neat. I just have to squint when I look at them so they turn gray. However, if there’s one thing I’ve learned after doing C88 it’s that you can find inspiration in places you never thought you would! When I first saw the color palette and mood board I was already sweating because California is smack dab in the center of the devil’s armpit. Seeing all those warm browns made me feel 10 times hotter! I was worried about what to do, so like I always do when I’m worried about what to do (like when I think I have a rare disease or I have to spell the word diarrhea*) I ran to Google. After sifting through the pictures of cats and naked people that somehow show up on every search some pictures of Meryl Streep showed up. I realized I’d been a fool. That woman has a way, doesn’t she?

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

 

Why did my brain go to MTV Cribs in the 90’s and not to Indiana Jones? There’s such a nostalgic sense of adventure I completely missed when I first thought about this theme.  aqswaqswaqswaqswaqswaqswaqswaqsw (my cat decided to type that)

 

c88 safari ad 1

c88 safari ad 2

To make a long story short I quickly fell in love with this theme. Now I’m off to go study some Bonobos!

*Do not Google image search this word.

Leave a Reply

